Home

Following my previous test shoot I wanted to be more specific with what type of area I was going to shoot next. I chose my local area to photoshoot as this is where my personal passion of this idea occurred.

I found this to be a good photoshoot, so continued with my first experiment with cutting out the newly built buildings with a scalpel.

 I carefully selected what subject I wanted to remove and cut around slowly. This proved difficult with some images as objects were in front of the building I wanted to cut. As seen in image A


 (image A)


I found this photoshoot and experiment successful and interesting. My favourite image is the last one as I was able to cut around the lamppost making the image more realistic professional and believable. I want to however for my next experiment look at different ways I can remove the image. Maybe burning ? Or even replacing it with something else.

Leave a Reply

